Battle by KJ Bell

Battle Battle by K.J. Bell
My rating: ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this story. Battle McCoy and Faye Callahan’s story was heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time for me. They are total opposites that have issues in their life that keeps them from moving forward for a long time until that one spontaneous night of being together changed everything.

“I believe a couple can have an instant connection, but that’s not love. Love’s an emotion cultivated over time. It grows with trust, with every touch. Every stolen glance, and every kiss, until it eventually consumes you.”

This is my first book by KJ Bell and it definitely did not disappoint. The 5 stars read had me at “I want the middle” with a poignant ride of emotions throughout the novel. A must-read that will give you a new found meaning of loving again!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

