After (The After Series #1) by Anna Todd

After After by Anna Todd
My rating: ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars

I was given this highly recommend book series by a teenage book friend and will admit I was hesitant to read this story at first being it was a One Direction fanfic. Curious I gave in and checked it out and because the author was having her debut signing at the Love N Vegas Author event that I was attending.

Let me tell you THANK GOODNESS I read this novel! It gave me so many feels and thoughts that it had my mind reeling! Even though it may have started out as a ‘hello new roommate my name is this and these are my friends’ type of first meeting’ standpoint it held so much more as the story progressed on. Harry is the tattoo bad boy with piercings who does not really care for anyone but himself and Tessa is the naïve girl starting in her first year of college and being on her own for the first time.

This book started a new love and hate relationship with me but not just with the Harry but with Tessa too! The constant back and forth throughout the book facing different OMG! WTF! ARE YOU SERIOUS?!? situations (where at times I wanted to just throw the book) made it unique in my eyes. I HIGHLY recommend this read (fanfic (Harry) and/or published (Hardin) version) and have been constantly telling my book friends to check it out. 😉 Do not let the number of chapters and the size of the published version fool you because I seriously could not put it down and read it within a days time. I am avoiding spilling any spoilers because the first time you read it will give you an overload of feelings being there and that was what got me hooked and addicted to the novel. #AfterSeries #Hessa #AnnaTodd @imaginator1dx

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

