{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Shattered By Love (Scarred by Love #3) by C.A. Harms

Front Cover {BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW}
Shattered By Love (Scarred by Love #3) by C.A. Harms
My rating: ★★★★✩ 4.5 of 5 stars

LOVE! C.A. Harms does it again with the 3rd book in the Scarred By Love series based on the Parks’ family. This time it is Maxell Parks & Bree Master’s story and it is one that I really enjoyed reading. 😀

Max is a firefighter playboy who needs to be in control of everything and does not like to share his feelings. He is the one who takes care of everyone. Bree is in love with the guy she knows will never settle down, cannot resist him, and cannot say no to him when he comes around. Teaser 2Then one night changes everything where Max finally opens his eyes to reality and it hits him hard. A new outlook/perspective in life for both parties but is it too late?

“Why now, what’s different this time? How am I supposed to know that things won’t be the same, Max?’ I still wasn’t sure this was real. “Nothing changed, Angel, you’re just worth more than I ever gave. You mean more to me, you always have. It’s time I pull my head out of my ass and show you just how much more.”

Proving himself worthy is not an easy task for Max. Staying away is a challenge Bree is facing. The debating questions whether they should take the risk by going out of their comfort zone or to just let things be? A recommended 4.5 stars must-read!

Teaser 4

{PURCHASE LINKS}
Amazon / Paperback

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

