{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW) The Game (That Girl #1) by HJ Bellus

The Game Front Cover

{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW}
The Game by H.J. Bellus
My rating: ★★★★✩ 4.5 of 5 stars

Levi Wilks is the number #1 star quarterback. Born and raised to be a champion on the field is the only game he really knows. His accomplishments are not one he can call his own because they were dreams that were created for him.

Winners are born, and champions are groomed to perfection, son.”

Although he loves his younger brother, Lincoln he is envious of his happy-go-lucky spirit. When Levi is force to temporarily sit on the sidelines his eyes opens wide to what he really wants in life. A pull by a beautiful blonde is causing unexpected feelings, challenging what he knows, and making him battle for what he should want and be.

“I’m a dick. I’m a complete dick and played the biggest dick card on the face of the earth. I love you Jazzy. I fucking love you so much. I can’t live without you. I won’t live without you.”

The Game 2The second book in the That Girl series and it had already filled me with so many different emotions early on in the story! Levi & Jazzy’s overview on how they look at life because of events in their life makes me just want to hug and comfort them! Throw in the quick snippets of Lincoln & Lynlee (characters from That Girl (That Girl #1) ever after makes my heart melt with happiness because of what they had to overcome in their story. A 4.5 stars must-read! What are you waiting for? Pick up a copy today…like right now! 😉

View all my reviews

{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW by AMY}
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Levi, Levi, Levi…what are we going to do with our resident dick? LOVE HIM that’s what! He’s back in here arrogant as ever. “The Game” gets us all back playing with life, love and the past as we’ve never seen it before. We were given a quick glimpse of Levi’s raise to fame in “That Girl”, but now we are walking through his shoes and watching as the past collides with the present and left wondering how the future will turn out.

The Game 1I LOVE the quick witted sassy ass banter between all of the characters. With topics that can lean on the heavy side, HJ was able to keep me laughing and the mood light. I enjoyed the easy of this read completely. She was able to tie in the elements from the previous book yet still allow Levi’s story to shine on its own. The progression of the book was perfect and I wasn’t left hanging, only wanting more of this story.

I fell in love with the characters in the previous book and I was so happy to see that they all returned in The Game!! The dynamic of strong vs damaged in Heidi’s writing is perfectly played down to the last snappy comeback. Every single character has a complexity to keep readers interested yet their venerability is what makes you fall in love. I was so happy to see Levi meet his match in this story!! He needed a swift kick in the ass and jazzy was just the right babe to do it! Her biker upbringing allowed her to stand strong as the little girl in her fought to regain control. They were a perfect match to play against each other.

4 star book for sure! I have enjoyed this series and was so happy to see more of the Wilkes boys personalities come out in this book. I recommend this book 100%. If you are looking for a great easy read with just the right amount of angst to keep you guessing yet not overwhelm you than this book is for you! Congrats HJ on another fabulous book in this amazing little series!

View all my reviews

The Game 3

{PURCHASE LINKS}
Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon AU / Amazon CA

Leave a Reply

