Something Reckless (Reckless & Real #1) by Lexi Ryan

Something Reckless (Reckless & Real, #1)Something Reckless (Reckless & Real #1) by Lexi Ryan
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Finding love is never an easy thing especially when you are at a point in your life where you want to settle down with a happily ever after. Lizzy Thompson met an anonymous stranger, Riverrat69 through Something Real, an online dating website leading to a connection she least expected. Over the course of their conversations she is convinced she had figured out who her mysterious internet friend is and finally decides to break the rules and meet in person.

Riverrat69: I didn’t mean for it to go this far. You deserve better than what I’m offering, but if I let this end without meeting you…without touching you…God, I’m not sure I could forgive myself.”

This is the first book and series I have read by this author and it DID NOT fall short! From the start it had me anticipating a hopeful outcome of a happy ending for the heroine but surprises and emotions kept getting in the way. Plus just when you realized you think you have figured out the mysterious stranger is I was left dumbfounded and needed to know what happens next! The 4 stars read will keep you on the edge of your seat with all the steamy moments and the need to find out the truth of the many different secrets in the story!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

