Frozen by L.A. Casey

FrozenFrozen by L.A. Casey
My rating: ★★★★✩ 4 of 5 stars

This is the first book I have read by this author as well as the first Christmas theme setting. Not one to usually read something Holiday related I was pleasantly surprised at how much I actually enjoyed this novel. It was just not just a story about finding the sold out doll needed for a gift to a child it was much more than what I had expected.

The families of Neala Clarke and Darcy Hart are very close. So close that they grew up together because their moms’ are best friends. Getting along was essential but that all changed when things were said and done at such a young age that lead to constant banter, pranks, and such animosity towards one another. Overtime things escalated out of hand but is all that bitterness really the reason of not getting along? This is Neala and Darcy’s story.

“I’m not sweet talking you. I’ve just never told you that even though we have hate for one another, I still have a lot of love for you. Even though we are at each other’s throats all the time, you’re a huge part of me life. You take up half of it to be honest.“

I enjoyed this read about a childhood friendship gone sour. It entailed a look of their history and the reasoning behind their actions towards one another. Enjoying the 4 stars read pulled me into the world of the Clarks and the Harts. My thoughts were all over the place! I laugh, had teary eyes, and many times irked at the main characters because one did not want to lose their pride over the other. Intrigue? Pick up a copy today! 😉

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

