Raze by Tillie Cole

RazeRaze by Tillie Cole
My rating: ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars

There are so many words that I can say about this book but have no idea where to begin. I must throw out there though that I FINALLY have had a chance to read a book by this author! I am so glad I took a risk on a synopsis that I am not familiar with. The detail visuals she writes through the novel easily sucked me into the mafia life and the cage fighting gambling world.

A man, numbered 818, stripped of his freedom of the life he once live until one day he was able to escape from the years of underground hell. His main thought, his goal…seeking revenge on the one person who put him there. Not sure who he is or what had happened other than a name and place to find the man that lied and innocently put him there.

A woman, Kisa Volkova, daughter of the head of the Russian Bratva is also stripped of her freedom of life being with her fiancé, Alik Durov. A man controlling her actions in every way and who also happens to be a five-time champion fighter. Her everyday life filled with routine, rules, and is a manager of her father’s death match enterprise.

Then there are thoughts like this that just grabs the hearts and squeezes:

Serge’s grey eyes glistened and he dipped his head only to raise them again. “Then he knew you too. Even if he didn’t remember you, his soul did too. That boy was always besotted with you. I’d never seen anything like you two kids. A love so fierce it was like you’d been together for a millennium.”

The 5 stars STUNNING read left me with so many emotions that made the reading experience so much more than what I had expected! The characters and the meaning behind some of the things said will forever be instilled in my head. Are you curious to know more? What are you waiting for? Pick up a copy today!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

