{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Where the Road Takes Me by Jay McLean

Front Cover

{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW}
Where the Road Takes Me by Jay McLean
My rating: ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars

When this author writes she writes from the heart. Her scenes, the situations, her words flow beautifully and captures the true feeling of being sucked into the world being written. This book will take you on a journey of living.

Today will live forever in the memory of tomorrow.

At first glance some may not understand her characters I say that you need to look deeper into the story being told. The story of Chloe Thompson and Blake Hunter is the perfect example of looking beyond the typical norm.

Teaser2Think a little less, live a little more.

Although her characters are fictional I read about them as if they were my friends in real life. Chloe and Blake are typical teenagers living their lives as they can. Keeping things they need to themselves and sharing things they feel needs to be expressed. This 5 star reads had me all over the place with emotions of the good, the bad, and the ugly. A definite MUST-READ that will stay in your heart forever and beyond that will have you appreciate what is right before your eyes.

Teaser1{1st IMPRESSIONS} After finished reading this beautiful story late/early wee morning yesterday it continues to invade my mind. Very different from the #MoreThanSeries but still sweetly written, gut wrenching, overwhelming, screwing up my emotions type of book. Jay’s books have been always the ones that tends to keep me up and regardless how sick I was feeling I was wide awake all night until the end.

{PURCHASE LINKS}
Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon AU

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

