Everything Has Changed by Mia Kayla

Everything Has ChangedEverything Has Changed by Mia Kayla
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Bliss Carrington and Jimmy Branson have been best friends for as long as they have known each other since the age of six. They have shared experiences and adventures, been there for each other through the good and the bad, and regardless where life has taken them after high school they still have such a close connected bond.

“I…I love you, Boo. No amount of miles will ever change that. You can call me whenever you want – to talk about your dad, to shoot the shit, whatever. Okay? If you need me here, I’ll be on the next flight back.” He inhaled deeply through his nose and exhaled through his mouth. “Nothing’s going to change, I promise you that, and you know when I promise, I mean it.

As time passes Bliss’s feelings grow to something more and must keeps it to herself. Jimmy’s tainted history keeps him from being with anyone serious, afraid to ruin/break anyone that matter to him.

“Boo, I love you.” It was a simple statement, something he’d been saying to me since we were children. But those words meant so much more to me now, more than the words meant to him. It was almost as if he was saying, The sky is blue. There was no inflection, no passion. It was just pure fact.

This 4 stars read will have you feeling (in all forms) the love, loss, hesitation, hope, and need for someone that hold dear to your heart. Bliss and Jimmy’s story is one that will have you seeing that anything is possible regardless of the situations that were presented before them.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

