{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Loving Colt (Southern Boys #3) by C.A. Harms

Front Cover

{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVEIW}
Loving Colt (Southern Boys #3) by C.A. Harms
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

This 4 stars story had a lot of heart. Alexis is a single mom to an adorable daughter, Maddie whose father had past away during active duty. After finally take the leap to be in a relationship again the man she chooses ended up being someone she did not expect and needed to leave their home and get away.

Colt Thompson is the sweetest cowboy that had caught the eye of Alexis one night while she was passing through town and had surprised her by covering her bill at the diner.
Teaser 3Since that day they end up crossing paths more times than expected.

“I won’t lie and say that I don’t want this to lead somewhere. I do. I have from the moment I saw you walk into the diner, holding Maddison’s hand.”

Alexis and Colt’s story of falling in love when you least expected gave me the warm and fuzzies all over. So many moments that had me swooning over the cowboy who is trying to be patient when all he wants is more now and the single mother afraid of history repeating itself. The only thing I would have like more of is info of Colt’s background history. We got some inside look at some of his past about his father but felt I got a little more info about him from the 2nd book, Finding Gavin. I also would have like to know more of Claire, the one he was once with. A recommended read that will have you believing again that happiness can happen if you let yourself take the risks. #caharms #lovingcolt #southernboysseries

{PURCHASE LINK}
Amazon

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

