A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars #1) by A.L. Jackson

A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars, #1)A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars #1) by A.L. Jackson
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Sebastian Stone is the lead singer and guitarist for Sunder, a rock star who had everything and more but is currently laying low at his agent’s house in Savannah, Georgia while waiting for a resolution on assault charges protecting his little brother, Austin.

Living a simple and content life in Savannah is a beautiful, kind-hearted single mom, Shea Bentley with her adorable 4 years old daughter, Kallie and where she works nights at her Uncle’s bar.

One evening Sebastian walked into the bar that Shea worked at and the connection, the vibe that they got from each other was intense and undeniable. The questions were whether they should act upon those feelings and how it would affect them in the long run.

Do you think I like it that you’re the only thing I can think about? That when I close my eyes, what I see is your face. That I don’t even know you and somehow you feel like one of the most significant people to ever walked into my life?

This 4 stars reads kept me on my toes wanting to know the background history of Sebastian’s dark pass and the hesitation on wanting more. Shea’s life was also intriguing and also made me wonder about her life of being a single mother. To top it off, the ending had me unexpectedly off guard! Just when I thought I had things figured out the author throws in a curveball to the story leaving a cliffhanger that left me needing to know more of the twisted turn of events. So who really is in hiding? Must read to find out more!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

