Callous (Senses #6) by Xavier Neal

Callous (Senses #6)Callous (Senses #6) by Xavier Neal
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Sizzling chemistry is the relationship that C.J. White and Erin Hart has but the extent to that connection can only go to far as sex; however, they tend to fight like a married couple. A chance for more is much difficult to grasp especially since one has a time frame of heading back home after hiding out and the other who is so hesitant on being with anyone because of her family history. Plus, the secrets that they are keeping from each other will either make them or break them.

“I wanted to share this with you. I wanted you to know that this is more than just sex to me. You matter to me. You matter to me on a completely different level…”

This 4 stars rating is the first book and in the series that I have read by this author. Although this was the 6th book in the set I was easily able to connect the dots of each characters link to each other that was written. C.J. and Erin’s story had lots of banter, tension, and a history and a life that had me hoping that they can seek past their issues. And the steamy moments were undeniably HOT! I definitely would read more from this writer and you have a new reader in me! 😉

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

