Here with Me (The Archer Brothers #1) by Heidi McLaughlin

Here with Me (The Archer Brothers, #1)Here with Me (The Archer Brothers #1) by Heidi McLaughlin
My rating: ★★★★ 4 of 5 stars

Being a part of the military whether you are in service or a loved one waiting on the sidelines for them to come home is not easy on the heart. This is a story on how one deployment changes everything. Ryley Clarke has grown up with parents in the military and when her soul mate, Evan Archer was on a special mission she was not surprised on what it entailed with him being in active duty just the main drawback on anticipating his return home can eat a person up.

Everything I knew I had, everything I thought was waiting for me, isn’t. That’s a hard pill to swallow. Knowing you’re coming home to a family, but they don’t want you there.

What Ryley did not expect was for Evan to show up on her doorstep six years after he was pronounced dead to the world. In turn, Evan expected to return home with open arms to his fiancée and his adorable son, EJ and not engaged to his twin brother, Nate.

I’m a man in love, and I have been in love with her since I was eighteen. Being gone for six years hasn’t change how I feel about her, regardless of her wearing another man’s ring.

OMG WOW! This is one conflicted, screwed up story! This 4 stars read had me torn between two brothers: Evan, the love of Ryley’s life who she had an instant connection with and Nate, the one who has been there for her since she thought Evan was dead and has fallen in love with over time. My mind was swirling and wondering on who dropped the ball on this operation. Is it the Navy? Did Nate know what was going on the whole time? Who can you really trust? My gut was aching wanting Evan to be given a chance after everything he had missed out over the past six years. That cliffhanger though left us with needing more and to hear Nate’s side of what he knows (or does not know). This is a great start to their twisted story!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

