{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} The Perception by Adriana Locke

Front Cover{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW}
The Perception by Adriana Locke
My rating: ★★★★★ 5 of 5 stars

Kari Stanley has a secret that she keeps to herself afraid that if anyone else knew that the people in her life would look at her differently and/or feel sorry for her. She felt it was the ultimate deal breaker in any relationship with a man after an ugly reaction in her past.

Max Quinn is a beautiful sweetheart carrying secrets of his own. Although his southern charms (were from the most part) from the way he was brought up there is one unanswered night he is constantly paying redemption for since it happened.

“I’m Max Quinn, the man that can service any and all of your needs.”

Teaser 1When Kari and Max first met under a damsel in distress circumstances their connection to one another was instance and progressed into something more over time. But with all good things comes challenges relationships may face. The question is…when the truth comes out will going the next step still be an option?

I loved him too much to do that to him. Because I did love him. I knew it, I had for a long time. Loving Max Quinn wasn’t a problem. Loving Max Quinn was the problem.

Teaser 2This 5 stars book was one I was looking forward to when we first met Max in “The Exception.” Just getting to know his personality in that book was any indication of how he is then that introduction did not due its justice. He was unbelievably sweet from the first page to the last and made me falling for him HARD! The things he did for anyone whether it was something little or a grand gesture he always did with so much heart that he was unbelievably irresistible to resist.

“You’re mine, sweetheart, whether you admit it or not.”

Regardless the haunting past that Max and Kari were facing the story constantly kept me on the edge of my seat. There were many times I think I knew what was going to occur but the author throws in a curve ball and got me anticipating what will happened next. If you LIKED Max before you will LOVE him now. He is definite book boyfriend material and where he has been added to the top of my list. 😉

{PURCHASE LINKS}
Amazon / B&N / Kobo

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

