{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Only For Her (Only #2) by Cristin Harber


OFH Amazon Cover
Title: Only For Her (Only #2)
Author: Cristin Harber
Purchase Links: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iBooks

#onlyforher #onlyseries #cristinharber

{SYNOPSIS}
The second installment in the Only series. Must read book one first!!

First loves never die but Grayson Ford comes close. Bleeding out in a war zone, he barters with God. Bring him back alive, and he’ll make it right with his girl.

All I want is Emma. I need her, and I fight for her memory. A story. A smile. Anything. But it’s all blank .

Emma is not his girl anymore. Time has skipped by and life’s been hard. She strips to pay the bills, waitresses to fill the hours between classes and her third job. All while working to be the best mama she can be to the little girl who will never know her daddy. Even though Grayson abandoned her, she mourned his death. Until he calls, and everything she knew was wrong.

It’s him. The him that ruined my life. That made my life. That confused my mind to the point that I can’t figure out if I’ve been destroyed or set free. The him that… is… dead. 

He’s back with one objective–Emma Kingsley–and she never sees it coming.

{BABBLING CHATTER’s REVIEW}
Only for Her (Only #2) by Cristin Harber
My rating: ★★★★✩ 4.5 of 5 stars

To feel the full effect of this 4.5 stars story it is imperative to read Only for Him (Only #1). 😉

What I need is Emma, which means I need a plan. I might be uncertain about where I’ll work, where I’m going to live, how I’m going to eat after I spend the money in my wallet, but I am suddenly and unquestionably confident about her and me.OFH Quote 3

No one has seen Grayson since the trip to the beach house after graduation. He is constantly fighting demons he has been through and did not want to hold anyone back for fear of hurting someone he loves. He did what he deemed was the path best for himself. For a few years he has disappeared from the face of the earth until one mission during active duty had him rethinking his life choices.

Determined to get his girl back he would stop at nothing to prove he is here to stay; however, while he has been away things have changed with Emma.

It’s him. The him who ruined my life. Who made my life, Who confused my mind to the point that I can’t figure out if I’ve been destroyed or set free.

Emma has been heartbroken and adrift since Grayson has left but being a Mama to a daughter, Cally she had to move on and was determined to make the best life for them. OFHer Teaser 1As things start to look up, Emma gets a shocking surprise that has her confused and lost in her feelings once again.

Everything I’d remember is back, but a thousand times stronger than I imagine. One thing is clear: we’ve never been over.

Letting go and moving on with the one who made promises to you can utterly hurt. Grayson and Emma’s story gave me the answers needed to understand the thoughts going through both of their minds. This in turn made the poignant read feel so much more than expected. Of course as the novella series continues we are left with a cliffhanger and one that I need more of.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

