Strong Enough (Tall, Dark, & Dangerous #1) by M. Leighton

Strong Enough (Tall, Dark, and Dangerous, #1)Title: Strong Enough (Tall, Dark, & Dangerous #1)
Author: M. Leighton
Purchase Links: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iBooks / Google Play
#strongenough #talldarkanddangerousseries #mleighton

{SYNOPSIS}
From the author of the New York Times bestselling Bad Boys novels comes the first in a dark, sexy contemporary trilogy. 

Is she strong enough to trust the most dangerous man she’s ever met? And is he strong enough to let her? 

How would I describe myself? Well, I’m Muse Harper. I’m a twenty-something painter who loves red wine, quirky movies, and men with a fatal flaw. But that was before I met Jasper King. He became my fatal flaw. Eight months ago, I had a choice to make—abandon everything I’ve ever known to protect my family, or stay and risk someone getting hurt. I chose the former. My plan was working just fine until I found out my father had gone missing.

That’s when I met Jasper. A bounty hunter with the eyes of a tiger and the nose of a bloodhound, he was supposed to help me find my father. What I didn’t know was that meeting him was no accident. Hunting people isn’t all that Jasper does. And helping me was only part of his plan. I just wish I’d found out sooner, before my heart got involved. But even then, I don’t know if I’d have done things differently.

Now, I have another choice to make—trust the man that I’m falling in love with and hope that he’ll do the right thing, or run as far away from him as I can get.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEW

Babbling Chatter Reads 3.5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 3.5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsPer the request of her father, Muse Harper started a life away from what she has always known in order to protect her family but months after (8 months later) something did not seem right from her usual routine causing her to do something she had least expected…hire someone to find her missing father.

Bounty hunter, Jasper King is a tall, dark, mysterious, and dangerous man who has pretty much (for the most part) will call out on Muse’s expressions and actions. What he least expected was to fall deep for her causing him to act and respond differently from his usual self–no holds bar, no care in the world mentality when it comes to his line of work.

As things begin to unfold we learn that their first meeting was actually expected and the hired helped is more than just another job. A kicker to a line of twists and turns that will get you Strong Enough Meme #5curious on who behind what and to find out the real intentions on why Muse had to up and leave her life back home.

I had mixed feelings when it came to Muse and Jasper’s story. Although I enjoyed learning the characters background story making the 3.5 stars read pretty intense and emotional I did not fully connect with the characters attraction to each other. They had their angsty and steamy moments but not one that had really captured my attention when they came together as a couple falling for one another. Don’t get me wrong it is still a great read and I would still recommend this book who loves a good brooding, dark, and edgy man.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

