{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Kick Push (Kick, Push #1) by Jay McLean


Kick Push Front CoverTitle: Kick Push (Kick, Push #1)
Author: Jay McLean
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK
#kickpush #theroadseries #coastwithme #jaymclean #mustread #topfavorite

{SYNOPSIS}
There’s a single defining moment within every skater.
It lasts only a second. Two if you’re good.
Three if you’re really good.
It’s the moment you’re in the air, your board somewhere beneath you, and nothing but wind surrounds you.
It’s the feeling of being airborne.

The sixteen-year-old version of me would’ve said it was the greatest feeling in the world.
Then at seventeen, I had my son.
And every single second became a defining moment. Even the ones that consisted of heartbreak when his mother left us.

Seventeen. Single. Dad.
That’s what my life became.
Yet, every day, I managed to find that feeling of being airborne.
Or at least I convinced myself I did.
But I lied—to myself and to everyone around me.
Until she showed up; Tanned skin, raven dark hair, and eyes the color of emeralds.

You know what sucks about being in the air?
Coming down from the high.
Sometimes you land on the board and nail the trick.
Then kick, push, and coast away.
Other times you fall.
You fall hard.
And those are the times when it’s not as easy to get back up, dust off your pads and try again.
Especially when the girl with the emerald eyes becomes your drug…
And you become her poison.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReads

I am utterly convinced that Jay owns a piece of my heart. She writes, I read, I fall hard for her characters and their world. EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.

Kick Push Teaser #3

Joshua Warden’s personal life at seventeen changed everything. A single dad sacrificing his plans for the future for his son’s well being is not an easy feat and this is his story. I don’t usually read stories where the main character is a single dad (a teen one at that) so I was curious how this book would turn out and was pleasantly surprised at how true to life the author wrote about being a parent. Like us Mommies (regardless of age) we have our days and challenges that we face and it has been presented in some way in Joshua’s story. Dads’ are human too and they will have days that are good and bad, times where they are feel all alone and want to give up, and will cherish the time they are given to a precious being because kids grow up fast in a blink of an eye.

Kick Push Teaser #1

I love that she didn’t just want me. She wanted us. All three of us.

During the life of a single father and things settled some we meet the girl with the emerald eyes, Rebecca “Becca” Owens. A person who has entered his thoughts and has him seeing things in an new light. A heroine that has won me over by not only her story but her strength and courage.

“There is a big difference between being happy and being selfish. Choose to be happy. Fire truck the rest.

OMG FIRETRUCKING AMAZING! I have been a fan of Jay’s Books since the More Series and she Kick Push Teaser #4has made me an even bigger fan (if that is possible) by this beautiful read that has moved to the top my favorite list written by her. Soooo many tears…of sadness, of struggles, of happiness, of love…you name the emotion I cried with her words.

Seriously just the Dedication to her book was a kicker that already squeezed my heart. The freaking Dedication! Never did I see the day where that alone would affect me so much which in turn made this book a much higher value then others. This was not just an emotional read it was surprisingly so much more. It was intense on all levels & it has gutted me and screwed me! ❤️ LOVED ❤️ it immensely.

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingJoanna’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Joanna's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI’m speechless. Lost for words. I. Just. Can’t. This book above all Jay books has temporarily knocked me on my ass.

I started reading Kick Push this morning and halfway through the prologue I was so overcome with emotion, I literally had to put it down, I honestly don’t know where to start.

Josh fire truck Warden is my hero. He surpasses every male character I have ever read. This guy. Gulp. Has stolen a piece of my heart I don’t think I’ll ever get back, and Tommy. Adorable, beautiful Tommy. Wow. I really hope someday I get to experience Motherhood because this lil guy is EVERYTHING!!

Kick Push Teaser #2

I can’t explain the variety of emotions that swept through me while reading this book. We met josh briefly in Where The Road Takes me as Hunters bff. He’s a single father and this is his story. He meets Becca unexpectedly and boom their connection is indescribable. Together they experience things that even I couldn’t handle. Ive NEVER read a more compelling love story in all my years.

This is by far Jay McLeans best work & that’s even hard for me to say as I love love love all things Jay.

Take a bow Ms. McLean you are fire truckin amazing. I not only admire you, I adore you. Thank you for this story. Hand on heart I will cherish it always. ❤️❤️❤️

Author Jay McLean

{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Facebook / Facebook Fan Group / Website / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter

Jay is an avid reader, writer, and most of all, procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, or devouring some tacky reality TV show.

She write what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her smile, make her hurt, and make her feel.

For publish in rights (Foreign & Domestic) Film, or television, please contact her agent, Erica Spellman-Silverman, at Trident Media Group.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

