{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Saving Her by Alexis Noelle

Saving Her Front Cover & BundleTitle: Saving Her
Author:  Alexis Noelle
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA / Amazon AU
#savingher #alexisnoelle #contemporaryromance #mustread

{SYNOPSIS} 
People lie. Love is meant for fairy tales, not real life. My heart was crushed by a man who promised me everything and then took it all away. He proved to me that you never really know someone. But this man makes me want to throw caution to the wind. I don’t want love, but I do want Mason Brooks.

Love is a fantasy. Something that people convince themselves is real, but it isn’t. I was taught at a very young age that love is toxic. Since then I have learned to need no one. Only my small group of friends is given my loyalty. I have no use for love. Even though I know she’s dangerous, she makes me wonder what her touch would feel like. Lacey Hunt is toxic to me.

When two people are irreparably broken can they rise from the ashes?

Can love exist in two black hearts?

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS

Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 Hearts


Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReads
One thing I have noticed on all the books that I have read by Alexis Noelle so far is that she does not beat around the bush. Within the first chapter she already has gutted the readers in the stomach. With that said…this was another enjoyable book read within one sitting but this time around it takes you on such an emotional roller coaster ride that will make the experience have you pulling you in all sorts of directions.

Lacey Hunt and Mason Brooks does not believe in being loved, falling in love, and the like. They both feel that it is not a path that is in the works for them due to their past life and when you read about their background story you can understand why.

Saving Her Teaser #1After many intense looks and attitudes they stumble onto having one random night that changes their relationship with one another. Two people who have been broken by love were able to come to an agreement on the vibes they feel towards one another…to be just physical and on the down low from everyone and nothing more.

When I finished the 4.5 stars reads I had to take a moment and think about all that had just transpired in Lacey and Mason’s story. It entailed a man and woman engaging in a one-night stand with one another but as the story progressed it was much more impassioned than expected. It had me torn (and teary eyed) on some of the choices they made and chose to live by. It had a little bit of everything that will get your heart beating in so many ways all at once making this a must pick up this recommend all-consuming read in my eyes. 😉

Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts RatingRenery’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 Hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsOh my goodness. I don’t know why, but I wasn’t expecting this from this book. I am all torn up. I’m crying tears of joy and sorrow. It’s for celebrating life. I seriously cannot tell you enough without giving anything away and spoiling the goodness of it. It’s too bittersweet. But if you want a book you could devour in one sitting and is filled with emotions, you have got to read this one. It is such a quick and fast paced read—it dives right into the story, and is packed with so much emotion—happiness, pain, longing, sadness, anything I can think of under the sun right now. It just has this way of squeezing your heart.

Saving Her Teaser #4Lacey Hunt and Mason Brooks’s story just sucked me in. I couldn’t stop reading. Both of them have issues they have to deal with and in all honesty, they way things went, how each of them reacted with the situations they had to face and deal with, for some reason I was expecting them to do the complete opposite. And that surprised me, even just a little bit. Both of them are broken, in their own special way. Lacey is such a strong, vibrant woman, but she’s hiding a huge secret that will change the course of everything, especially her life. It’s just life-changing that I utterly understand why she chose to keep it to herself instead of telling it outright to her friends and family. Did I mention that she was also left and betrayed by her ex-husband in the shittiest and worst way every? He is a total douche. Lacey is one of the most selfless heroines I’ve met. She was left to face and make a decision between her own Saving Her Teaser #3wellbeing and a dream she’s had for so long. I was so torn up for her, but still in awe of her. Mason, on the other hand, is this silent, brooding man who had a tortured, pain-filled past. That was seriously heartbreaking. The day he gave in to finally opening up and sharing this part of him to Lacey, my heart wept for him. He was so tainted by his past that he shut down and tried his damn best to push everybody away. Until he saw and met Lacey—his angel. Lacey has always had the hots for Mason, but he has this asshole attitude that makes everybody hate him. So, will Lacey’s love be enough to break through his walls and help him see what he’s really capable of in this life?

I’m not sure if everybody will agree with me, and I know we all have different tastes and preferences when it comes to reading, but I just really loved and enjoyed this one. It could’ve been longer, more elaborated on some parts, but it worked. Everything that happened got to me and touched me in ways I didn’t expect it to.

 

Author Alexis Noelle{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Amazon / Goodreads / Newsletter

Alexis Noelle lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her husband, and three kids. On top a writing career, she is a full-time student and a full-time mom. She loves spending time with her kids, although she has to hide the computer from them when she is writing! She love being active and being outdoors, especially if it involves any kind of shopping.

She has always been passionate about writing. She loves to read romance books and feels like being able to lose yourself in a book is one of the more exciting aspects. The books she loves to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. Ashley believes that you should have an opinion on every character in a book whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

