{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Tyrant (King #2) by T.M. Frazier

tyrant coverTitle: Tyrant (King #2) by
Author:  T.M. Frazier
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK
#tyrant #kingseries #tmfrazier

{SYNOPSIS}
I. Remember. Everything.

Only now I wish I didn’t.

When the fog is sucked away from my mind like smoke through a vacuum, the truth that has been beyond my reach for months finally reveals itself.

But the relief I thought I would feel never comes, and I’m more afraid now than I was the morning I woke up handcuffed in King’s bed.

Because with the truth comes dark secrets I was never meant to know.

I will put the lives of those I love most at risk if I let on that my memory has returned, or if I seek help from the heavily tattooed felon who owns me body and soul.

I don’t know if I’m strong enough to resist the magnetic pull toward King that grows stronger every day.

He’s already saved me in more ways than one. Now it’s my turn to do whatever it takes to save him.

Even if that means marrying someone else…

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEW

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingRenery’s  Rating: 5 of 5 hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI am so happy. I’m so fucking happy there’s nothing but pure elation, warmth and love I’m feeling right now. Although this one is more grisly and gorier than the first book, I think it was what had to happen. It just gave the story even more flavor—more spice. And I have to say, it is definitely more disturbing the second time around. Seriously, I feel like describing this book as brutal and unsettling is a huge understatement. It will leave you aghast wondering what the Tyrant Teaser #3 - #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadshell happened, where this character went, who the hell do you trust now and it will leave you speechless. About 80% of the book, I couldn’t even pick my jaw up from the floor. I couldn’t even lay down while reading it. No, I sat up, clutching the sheets while inhaling each and every word from this book. It went blow after blow after blow of twists and turns. It should’ve
made me dizzy, but nope—I enjoyed every single second of the motherfucking ride. I was on a King high. Maybe even a Bear and Preppy high too (oh my heart).

I love King, do not ever doubt that. I fucking love him, but I think I appreciated Pup all the more in this second installment. I felt her more than ever. The choices she made, the decisions she Tyrant Teaser #1 - #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadshad to make—they were tough, even enough to drive you crazy, but she handled it so well. She handled it like no other teenager would. She handled it selflessly and wholeheartedly. She’s one of the strongest and (turned out to be) the bravest heroines I ever read about. I am in complete awe of her and without a doubt, I
adore her. With what she has endured the
entire length of the book, she should’ve already lost her wits. But she held her ground, she stayed strong and believed in King—in anything and everything that they have. She deserves every single thing she got in the end, including Sammy and Max.

Tyrant Teaser #4 - #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsWith King, I don’t even know what to say about him anymore or else I feel like I’ll just be repeating myself or give away something I really shouldn’t have. Just know that he held my heart captive from the very beginning and never let it go since. He will always, always
own a piece of my heart and soul. In this second installment, the ways he just laid and showed everybody his claim on Pup—it was one of the most primal, most intense and at the same time sweetest I’ve ever encountered. It should leave me uncomfortable, but with King, it would have never been the same if he didn’t do things that way. And my sick, twisted heart loved it. His rage, his possessiveness, his protectiveness for his family, his vehemence, hell even his jealousy left me swooning.

Tyrant Teaser #2 - #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsThat ending was the most perfect one I could’ve ever imagined for King and Pup. Yes, there might’ve been so many struggles and huge fucking bumps on the road before they reached that point, but it was beyond this world. I had the chills, I had tears in my eyes, my heart stopped then started racing again. It was everything I could’ve dreamed and wished for them and more. The way King and Tyrant was written is so flawless. Everything was thought about. The twists, the surprises, the hot and passionate scenes, even the most disturbing scenes were so spot on and extremely off the charts. This series will live with me for a very long time and I’m glad I took the time to get to know the King of the Causeway. It was well more than worth it.

 

Author T.M. Frazier{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Amazon / Goodreads

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids.

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously.

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.

It will not be about hamsters.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

