{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Sins of Sevin by Penelope Ward

Sins of Sevin Front CoverTitle: Sins of Sevin
Author:  Penelope Ward
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / B&N / Kobo / iBooks 
#sinsofsevin #penelopeward #mustread

{SYNOPSIS}
From the New York Times bestselling author of Stepbrother Dearest, comes a new forbidden STANDALONE romance.

What happens when the one you want is the only one you can’t have?

My name is Sevin.

Homeschooled and sheltered by my ultra-religious family, I was always taught that lust was a sin.

Elle was the girl who’d been carefully chosen for me.

After a long-distance courtship, I’d be moving into her family’s guesthouse so that we could get to know each other in the months before the wedding.

Boundaries were set: no inappropriate touching, no kissing, no sex before marriage.

I’d accepted those rules and my fate.

Until I met the one I wanted to sin with.

That was when restraint became a problem…especially since “the one” wasn’t Elle.

It was her sister, Evangeline.

You know what they say about best laid plans.

My name is Sevin, and I have sinned.

***Told in alternating points of view, Sins of Sevin is a full-length standalone novel. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language. Only appropriate for adult readers age 18+.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEW

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsSince the day I read the synopsis of this book it was one that I truly wanted and needed to read. When the cover came through my library it was one I couldn’t resist to star to read and quickly
moved it to the top of my reading list on the spot (which I did). To downplay the excitement I kept thinking it was just another read (well I keep telling myself that) but when all was read and done it
actually turned out to be much much more than meets the eyes, the heart, and/or your soul.

“You’re my truth. Everything else is a lie.”

During the first chapters into the read the TV reality show that comes to mind was the Dugger Family in “19 Kids and Counting” entailing the restrictions and limitations when it comes to courting someone with the end result of marriage and a future life with said courtship. Just those thoughts had me curious on how this story was going to turn out.

The thing is, when you read a book by Penelope Ward she takes a situation and runs with it with her amazing talents when it comes to her words. If it were not for the intense feels and angst, and the many moments of hesitation during the story it would have been just another book about forbidden love. She took many of the taboo encounters to a whole level that will itch you to throw something because of the feels of being torn on what path the characters should take if you were in the Sevin Montgomery and Evangeline Sutton’s shoes.

“You can’t choose love. It chooses you, and once that happens, it doesn’t let go. You can pretend it’s not there, but when you try, it only fights harder…louder…until you finally get the message and give in.”

Oh Sevin how I ❤ thee. 😀 Being torn and pulled in two directions while still doing the right thing was challenged at its best. Seriously this author does it again! She writes romance in a way that will get you engrossed in the story that will have you spent, drained, and anxious on how it will all play out. I felt not just for Sevin’s situation but for Evangeline and Elle too! The freaking author with her amazing talent on writing forbidden romances and always with unique feels too! If this is not your forte try to look past the generalities. It will be a ride that you will never forget.

Sins of Sevin Teaser #2

 


Author Penelope Ward{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest / Goodreads

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother os a beautiful 10-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

