{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Cammie (The Mitchell/Healy Family #8) by Jennifer Foor

Cammie by Jennifer FoorTitle: Cammie (The Mitchell/ Healy Family Series #8)
Author: Jennifer Foor
Series: The Mitchell/Healy Family Series
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK
B&N / Kobo / iBooks
#cammie #themitchellhealyfamilyseries

{SYNOPSIS}
I’ve always done the right thing. People expect nothing less from me.

Then came medical school, deadlines, and the pressure of being the best. I became overwhelmed, seeking out alternative ways to stay on top, like extracurricular activities with my mentor.

After a while my life was spinning out of control. I fell in love and began having an affair with my married professor, and to top it off we’ve been caught by his vengeful spouse. She’ll stop at nothing to expose her husband for the lying, cheating man he’s become, putting me directly in the crossfires of their very public separation. The school board is talking about revoking my credits.

I think he loves me. He claims we can have a future if I’m patient, but now there is something pressing me to make drastic decisions.

I’m pregnant and he thinks it’s best if I abort the child before anyone finds out. My only choice is to leave town, to return to the family who I know will protect me.

I don’t know what’s going to happen when they find out the truth, but at this point nothing can hurt me more than losing everything I’ve worked my whole life for.

This title is part of a series, but can be read as a stand alone.
*Contains adult content.*

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEW

Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts RatingCristina’s rating: 4.5 of 5 hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsThis is the first book I have read from this series and I was surprisingly hooked by the story as it progressed. When it first started out the student/teacher relationship was not one that had me hooked. It was the aftermath of her consequences that had me having a hard time putting this book down.

Cammie Healy has always been the good girl who could do nothing wrong until that one professor changes her life. After being caught and threaten by her school she goes to the one place to figure things out…HOME.

The feelings and stresses a person gets when they find out they find out about an unplanned pregnancy is definitely not easy. Even harder if the father of the baby is not on board and wants nothing to do with it. Of course that leads to so many constant questions getting thrown out on how this will affect their life in the long run. For Cammie she is determined to work out her situation and prove to herself and family that she can do whatever it takes to still live her dreams regardless of the regrets on the choices she has made.

This 4.5 stars read will have you testing your emotions with trust being a huge factor. The challenges she faces when everything is revealed to her family is one that will have you overwhelmed causing your head to spin in and hoping for some positive outcome.

 

Author Jennifer Foor

{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Amazon / Newsletter

Jennifer Foor is an award winning Contemporary Romance Author. She is married with two children and spends most of her time behind a keyboard, writing stories that come from the heart.

She is best known for The Mitchell Family Series which includes ten books.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

