{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Infinity by Shanora Williams

Infinity by Shanora WilliamsTitle: Infinity
Author: Shanora Williams
Purchase Links: Amazon / iBooks
#inifinity #shanorawilliams

{SYNOPSIS}
I am going to die.
I can’t change or fix it.
It is just something that is bound to happen.

I have fought for so long that all I want to do is give up, but I can’t because I have a sweet, devoted husband.
I have a sister, who I am deathly afraid to leave behind because I am all the family she has left.
And then there’s Maximilian Grant—the ex that I can’t seem to shake or get rid of.

I want to remain a warrior, but when what’s left of my life is tested, and my love becomes a jumbled up mess, all I can think is one heart shattering thing.

How can I leave this world peacefully knowing not only is there one man that would die for me, but two?
Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEW

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingRenery’s  rating: 5 of 5 hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI do not have a heart left in my chest. It has been ripped out and smashed and shattered into millions of pieces after reading this book. Shanora Williams has managed and achieved to yet again make me feel so much emotion that I was mentally and emotionally drained after I was done with Infinity. I bawled like a big freaking baby and cried myself to sleep.

If you have read Shanora’s other books, you’d know how much she shocks and blindsides her readers with these amazing and mind bending twists in her stories. And this one is no different. Although Infinity doesn’t contain that much sexual content, PLEASE DO NOT BE DISCOURAGED. It goes so much deeper and better than that, believe me. I didn’t even care or notice that at all. Not until the very end, at least. The story took such a drastic turn I wasn’t expecting that I think I’d have a massive whiplash if I wasn’t already a sobbing, hiccuping mess. I think I’m still grieving from so much loss from this book. I’m crying my eyes out and I feel like I’ve torn my heart out of my chest all over again just writing this review. It hurts. My heart hurts so bad.

Shannon Hales is sick. She was already given an expiration date, though she still feels like she hasn’t really lived her life to the fullest yet. Not to mention, she’s still so young and just in her twenties. She still had tons of dreams she wanted to fulfill. But I deeply admire her strength and drive to live, her compassion and love. Jonathan Streeter is her attentive, caring and very loving husband. There wouldn’t be anything else a woman could ask for in a perfect husband. He has it all and I think Shannon is damn lucky to have him. He never left her side no matter what and held on tight with her. Maximilian Grant is another story all together. He’s a cocky sweetheart with an adorable sense of humor from Shannon’s past. He may not have been the man Shannon ended up marrying, but I’ve got to say, he’s the one I connected with and loved so much more. He was the one who stole my heart—all my attention and affection. His persistence, love, and the way he tried so hard with Shannon, regardless of what happened, just melted my entire being. Honestly, he’s the one who made my heart clench and stutter the entire time.

I can go on and on with my rants about this, but I’m not going to elaborate more with the fear of divulging something that will ruin the beauty of this story to you. Just know that this book has made me feel more emotion than I can ever imagine feeling in a single book. It was profoundly freeing and hopeful, yet so painful and devastating and extremely heartbreaking at the same time. It’s about dealing with life and death and tragedy that will turn your world upside down. I just hope I did this book justice on my review. I still have that feeling deep within me that I won’t be able to do justice on how brilliantly written this book is.

P.S. Before you read this, make sure you have a box of tissues on the ready and near your reach. And I’m calling dibs on Maximilian Grant. I’m his Little Shakes and I’m freaking claiming it. Sorry, not sorry.

{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Amazon / Goodreads

Author Shanora Q. WilliamsShanora Williams is a twenty-something that creates authentic romantic stories that, may or may not, make you question what a “Happily Ever After” truly is. After hitting the New York Times and USA Today bestsellers list at the mere age of nineteen, Shanora ventured further into the creative writing world, working even harder to create unique and memorable romances for all to enjoy.

She currently resides in Waxhaw, North Carolina and is the mother of one amazing boy, in love with her devoted man, and a sister to eleven.

When she isn’t writing, she’s spending time with her family, binge reading, or running marathons on Netflix while scarfing down anything sweet and salty. She also writes under the pen name S. Q. Williams.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

