{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Manbuns & Martinis (Drinking #1.5) by R.L. Griffin

Title: Manbuns & Martinis (Drinking #1.5)Manbuns & Martinis Front Cover
Series: Drinking Series
Author: R.L. Griffin
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA / Amazon AU / Kobo
#manbunsandmartinis #drinkingseries #rlgriffin

{SYNOPSIS}
My name is Brad Ellis. You think you know me. You don’t know shit. I’ve been a hustler my entire life. I work three jobs to get what I want, but I’m not there yet. I live with a roommate that has been my best friend for over a decade and we make it work, but life is hard. It’s always been hard, until I met Megan Walker.

Sometimes people come into your life and you think it’s just for fun and games. Then they turn into one of the most important people. Don’t take anyone for granted, because as soon as you do they will be gone.

I’m a cover model.
I’m a dreamer.
Never stop hustling.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS

Babbling Chatter Reads 4 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 4 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsRemember that cover model that Sunshine met and had some spontaneous fun with in “Sunshine & Whiskey (Drinking #1)?” You know the fling with that HOTTIE, who we see on this cover as yummy Jace Dean? Your thinking…recalling…hmmmmm ohhhh yea! 😀 Well this is his story.

I’m not Brad Ellis, Texas A&M quarterback that had a career ending injury his sophomore year, I’m not that kid from the trailer park. I’m not the kid who didn’t graduate from college. I’m the badass who will bench more than you. I will find the monster in the gym and lift more than him, just because I can.

Manbuns & Martinis Teaser 2 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsContinuing on…Brad “Meat” Elli is an arrogant person. He has a carefree attitude and trying to make a living in hopes to fulfill his dreams that he and his best friend, Duncan is aiming

for. In this read he is coming to point (well more like finally realizing) that someone right in front of his eyes is actually more than just another person in his life.

This book was light, funny, sexy all at once and had me breezing through this read. Whether or not you have attended book signings events it will have you daydreaming and/or if feeling down in life it will have you itching for adventure. To top if off, the cover will have you sighing and swooning just to see what it is all about! 😉 So what are you waiting for? Pick up a copy today!

Babbling Chatter Reads 4 Hearts RatingRenery’s Rating: 4 of 5 Hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsOh, Meat. I knew this book would be fun, but I never seem to have expected your soft side. And I loved it—I even had a bunch of “aww” moments especially near the end. This book just isn’t enough to contain Meat alone. After all, it is just a novella. There has to be more. Really. It went by too fast. But this novella is the perfect glimpse into how Brad Ellis—or Meat—lived his life the only way he knew how and ended up where he is. The lessons he learned, may it be the hard way, were so enlightening and eye opening. You think he’s just about all the fun and games? Uh, no. If that’s what you think, then you got this all wrong. I picked up so many good things and life advices from Meat. He can be darn stupid at times, but there’s so much more to him than meets the eye.

And then there’s Madison Claire. Meat’s longtime friend and “fallback”, as he liked to put it before. At first, I was so confused. I didn’t exactly know what Mad wanted from Meat or for them both. They were sending so many mixed signals to each other that they ended up treading the waters and feeling their way into a relationship instead. Or worse, avoiding IMG_6562each other completely for days. But I could never blame Mad for how she went through this tough phase with Meat. It was hard because both of them have their own insecurities that hold them back. Though when the dam broke and they finally were able to see things clearer and how they really were supposed to be all along—easy peasy. I felt for Mad, really. I felt how much she was holding back, how much she wanted to demand, yet she can’t because she had no right to. Damn, do you even know how that feels? No? You
wouldn’t want to anyway. It hurts like a mother. It’s painful to the point where you feel like there’s a knife stuck in your chest being twisted and twisted until everything just explodes. And goddamn, I salute Mad for holding up for that.

Ah, this book is refreshingly humorous too. I think in every other page, I found myself cracking up. And I guess in a way, I was easily able to relate to the story. Plus, there’s the fact that Brad Ellis is a cover model. So if you’ve gone to book signings before and met cover models, you’d go gaga over those parts. Because I definitely have.

This is what I love about RL Griffin’s way of writing. It’s so straightforward and real and refreshing. She has tons of life lessons tucked into every corner of the books she writes. And she makes it so relatable to people, especially to avid readers like me. Needless to say, I loved Meat! And I need more of him, please. A side of martini with that sounds about phenomenal right now.

Author R.L. Griffin
{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}

R.L. Griffin published her first book in 2004. After that she focused on practicing law. A few years ago she began writing the By A Thread series, which is out now. Her goal is to keep readers on their toes, whether it’s the plot twist or the book itself, her books are outside any box. There is a little bit of grit in most of her books and a ton of cussing. Most books are enjoyed better with a glass of wine, or whiskey, whatever your poison may be.

She lives in Atlanta with her husband, kid and dogs. She loves to travel and meet readers.

 

View all my reviews

One thought on “{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Manbuns & Martinis (Drinking #1.5) by R.L. Griffin

Leave a Reply

