{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} RoomHate by Penelope Ward

RoomHate by Penelope WardTitle: RoomHate
Author: Penelope Ward
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UKB&N / Kobo / iBooks
#roomhate #penelopeward

{SYNOPSIS}

From New York Times Bestselling Author, Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

Sharing a summer house with a hot-as-hell roommate should be a dream come true, right?

Not when it’s Justin…the only person I’d ever loved…who now hates me.

When my grandmother died and left me half of the house on Aquidneck Island, there was a catch: the other half would go to the boy she helped raise.

The same boy who turned into the teenager whose heart I broke years ago.

The same teenager who’s now a man with a hard body and a hardass personality to match.

I hadn’t seen him in years, and now we’re living together because neither one of us is willing to give up the house.

The worst part? He didn’t come alone.

I’d soon realize there’s a thin line between love and hate. I could see through that smug smile. Beneath it all…the boy is still there. So is our connection.

The problem is…now that I can’t have Justin, I’ve never wanted him more.

Author’s note – RoomHate is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS
Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsThe author has been moving to the top of my favorite list! She writes stories in ways that will have you feeling deeply for the characters and their situations. Just the blurb alone always has me itching to want to read her words ASAP. She has a way to put the mysterious feels and curiousness in her books. This one was no different.

HATE is such a strong word and sometimes when that word comes to up to the surface deeper issues play a high role on why something is the way it is. Action speaks louder than words but until the reasoning behind the term is revealed the feeling just grows into another level.

RoomHate Teaser 1 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsThis is a story of a childhood friendship between Amelia Payne and Justin Banks that had a falling out. However, an unexpected generous gift left to both of them causes them with no choice but to work out their issues whether it kills them or not. Seeing each other again was full of disdain, angst, and contrite feelings that they did not know what would come out of this arrangement that neither one of them wants to give up. After years of being apart, things change (obviously) but does a connection of closeness they once had ever really goes away?

The read will have you feeling torn from the background history of both sides. The present situation will have you frustrated and confused. And I must add…hellllooooo hottie! Justin Banks is all that and more! Not just with his irresistible sexiness but his overall personality and his words. You cannot help yourself to imagining ogling and swooning while reading especially after seeing that beautiful cover!

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingRenery’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI’m at a loss for words. It’s been such a long time since I devoured a book quite too much and that quickly. RoomHate is extremely addicting and painfully sexy with a touch of that forbidden romance we all love. It’s worth every hitch of my breath, every skip of my heartbeat and every butterfly I felt in my stomach. I can’t even begin to tell you how much this book got to me. Bad. The anticipation in every page, in every chapter just about killed me. Penelope Ward definitely knows how to make her readers’ hearts pound wildly in their chests. She left me in utter awe, with a heart full of love and angst, yet again, after reading this one.

“…sometimes the thing we fear more than anything, is really what our soul craves the most.”

Right when I read the blurb of this book, I was already dying to get my hands on it. I knew deep inside how much I’d love it, yet I didn’t realize just how much until I actually read the entire thing. The situation that Justin Banks and Amelia Payne have been put into was something neither one of them was expecting, nor wanted—at first. But that was one of the things I liked most about this—it was the arrangement of the two characters in the story where you just didn’t know where it’ll go or what would happen next. How they came to be. The way things (re)blossomed, feelings rekindled and that chemistry between the two of them can make any woman combust.

Justin has definitely made my ovaries explode more times than I can count, that’s for sure. RoomHate Teaser 2 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsHe left me swooning in a big heap of a gushing mess even long after I finished the book. Just thinking about him and the things he did and the lines he said? God, it’s making me lose it all together again. And Amelia? I really think I’d like to look up to this woman. The world was never on her side—the odds always seemed like they were against her. But guess what, she pummeled through all that, standing strong and tall, trying her best to hold herself up. Fate definitely played a big part in this story, if you ask me. Though it was perfect. And just like Justin, I wouldn’t change anything in how the story played out. No matter how badly my heart pounded or my nails were bitten raw, I’ll gladly read RoomHate all over again.

This book made me swoon, laugh, gave me anxiety problems for the entire span of reading the book, made me squirm in my seat from too much hotness overload (from Justin because duh!!) involved, made me realize a lot of things in life, and it just did so many things to my heart and body that I couldn’t even mention anymore or it’d take us forever. Or I worry I’d spoil something that would ruin the entire book to you and I would absolutely hate for that to happen. Needless to say, I loved the heck out of this book that right now I just want to go back and read it all over again. And still, Justin is making me swoon over the moon for him.


Author Penelope Ward{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest / Goodreads

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother os a beautiful 10-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

 

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

