{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} The Hunted by HJ Bellus

The Hunted HJ BellusTitle: The Hunted
Author: H.J. Bellus
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA / Amazon AU
#thehunted #hjbellus

{SYNOPSIS}
Revenge. Blood. Lies. Hate.

The good guy is the bad guy and the bad guy is the good guy.

Or is that what they want you to believe?

In a city where crime is at an all time high and new mutilated bodies are showing up every day, who do you trust?

He’s the silent neighbor who vanishes at night and reappears when the morning news is reporting on the latest victim.

How do you know this?

You watch him through the curtains as his silent stalker. Everything about him is twisted, but you can’t get past his stare. It’s hypnotizing and the hardest pull you’ve ever experienced…you know it’s all wrong.

Then he walks through your front door covered in blood.

Who will you trust?

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS

Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsThe author took on a different route when she wrote this book. She writes for the romance and she definitely did here but it was not a heart and flowers kind of read.

Here you will get darker and rougher and feel hot and allured into the mind and mysterious life of Van Hollis who would be stereotyped as a person to stay away from just by looks and first impressions actions alone. He has a story to tell and it was one not to take lightly.

“I know you say you’re a bad guy, but you’ve only been my hero and well…” I pause blushing from
the roots of my hair down to the tips of my toes. “My fantasy and dream.”

Figure in Basil Harper. She grew up living a unique life surrounded by a lifestyle not typical to a normal person and because of that she tends to keep to herself and does what she needs to do to make it in the world on her own. Independence was damned one night on a clumsy encounter with the “Big Bad Wolf.”

This is so not what I had expected from a HJ Bellus book. It was written raw with its own version of love that will have you feeling a new found of emotions than you usually experience from a romance story. Looking for a different kind of romance story? This is the book for you. 😉

 

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts Rating Renery’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsHJ Bellus shocked and freaked the hell out of me with this book. It’s so much darker, dirtier, grittier and sexier compared to all the other books I’ve read from her. The more I read, the more the anticipation of what would happen next grew inside of me, coupled with feelings of fear and anxiousness. It all felt like diving blind into dark waters, with no light to guide you through. It’ll lead you and stir you to believe one thing and the next, you’re just at a loss and not so sure anymore. You wouldn’t have a clue on what to believe. All the twists and revelations literally blew my mind. And I couldn’t help but squirm and stew, waiting for the other shoe to drop. And
next thing I know? Holy mother of all things holy, The Hunted Teaser 1 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsit wasn’t just a shoe that dropped—it was an entire rack full of them. I was crushed under waves and waves of so much emotion that it landed my heart and mind in a whirlwind, to the point where I found my palms sweating buckets, my heart beating wildly like it couldn’t get out of my chest any faster.

I couldn’t get enough of the Big Bad Wolf. He’s the perfect image of dark, broody, mysterious and all alpha man oozing sex. Yet his story, his brokenness and his heart captured me and never let me go. No matter what went on since he started protecting Bay, I was all for him. No matter how bad he looked to the world, no matter how hard and brutal he was, I was a goner for Van freaking Hollis. There’s something so compelling about him that it’s just impossible for you not to get hooked.

Basil Harper is a simple girl who wanted to find her way independently through life. Her childhood
The Hunted Teaser 2 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadswasn’t perfect, but she had a family, a best friend—all supporting her with this choice of living
alone, working and saving up to achieve her ultimate dream. Although what she didn’t expect was a very haunted man barreling and storming his way through her life and heart. It tilts her entire
world, yet she never felt more alive than ever. Bay is just such a piece of work. I loved her spunk and feistiness. She was able to hold up her own and I love how she was with Van the whole time. I felt deep in my bones the intensity of her emotions for him. And what could I say, I really couldn’t blame her. Because when you meet Van? All the more when he starts letting you in and see the real him? Yeah, good luck with that. He’ll suck you in and never let you out.

This is by far the darkest, most gruesome and extremely heart pounding I’ve seen from HJ Bellus. I don’t think I ever expected something like this from her, but let me tell you—she definitely killed it. And I loved every single moment of the ride. Honestly, I wanted so much more from Van and Bay that I never wanted it to end—I needed to know more. But you know what they say, stories always have come to an end. And what an extremely heart stopping, body melting ending that was.

{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter

I’m just a simple girl who loves the country life.. .oh yeah! & a good corn dog! Throw in a little
Vanilla Ice, and shits bound to get crazy! Be brave…

Author HJ Bellus-Loves country life & music

-Gets the case of the “eff-its” often

-Loves Big

-Hurts Big

-love corn dogs & candy…. & (sex & candaaay)

-My heart is happy writing!!!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

