{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} Hawke (Cold Fury Hockey #5) by Sawyer Bennett

Hawke (Cold Fury Hockey #5) by Sawyer BennettTitle: Hawke (Cold Fury Hockey #5)
Series: Cold Fury Hockey Series
Author: Sawyer Bennett
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / B&N / Kobo / iBooks / Google Play  Books-A-Million
#hawke #coldfuryhockeyseries #sawyerbennett

{SYNOPSIS}
The Carolina Cold Fury hockey team proves that love is a power play. As Sawyer Bennett’s New York Times bestselling series continues, the league’s most notorious party animal gets blindsided by the one that got away.

Off the ice, elite defenseman Hawke Therrien enjoys his fair share of booze and good times. And why shouldn’t he? He’s worked his way up from the minor leagues and made himself a star. The only thing Hawke misses from that life is the pierced, tattooed free spirit who broke his heart without so much as an explanation. She’s almost unrecognizable when she walks back into his life seven years later—except for the look in her eyes that feels like a punch to the gut.

Vale Campbell isn’t the same girl she was at twenty. As crazy as she was about Hawke, her reckless behavior and out-of-control drinking were starting to scare her. She had to clean up her act, and that would never happen with Hawke around. Cutting him loose was the hardest thing Vale ever had to do—until now. Because she’s still crazy about Hawke. And if he could ever learn to forgive her, they just might have a future together.

Add to Goodreads

Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS
Babbling Chatter Reads 4.5 Hearts Rating Cristina’s Rating: 4.5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI need to start reading the rest of the series PRONTO! I had no idea how swooney sweet hockey players can be. This is the first book I have read in the Cold Fury Hockey series and I freaking loved
A long time ago during their younger days Hawke Therrien and Vale Campbell were in love. One unexplainable night where the love between them suddenly was no more and leaving the truth of their sudden separation a mystery.

Christ…I can’t imagine what could turn red-hot passion and love into a fucking iceberg within her. Still the greatest mystery I’ll ever be faced with.

Fast forward to 7 years later when Hawke is the newest member of Carolina Cold Fury Hockey Team and Vale is the assistant athletic trainer for said team. Crossing paths in the least likely of Hawke Teaser 1 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsplaces and placed in a situation where one does not know how to react without making a scene. To avoid having anyone know about how they really know each other especially when both were new to the company.

I was being loyal to myself. Now what the fuck did that mean?

At the start of this read I was confused and had re-read parts of their past thinking that I had overlooked or missed some kind of hint. Still lacking some answers I had no idea what to expect continuing on. I was kinda afraid that it was just another we meet again, feelings resurfaced and BOOM they were together again. Believe me when I say it was so much more than that and it had me torn between both sides. The tension, the angst, the hesitation to start fresh with one another was clearly presented. The inevitable connection they shared never faltered regardless of how much time as gone. However, the tippy toeing around one another about their unanswered “elephant in the room” issues were also always in the picture with the constant questions on whether to give into their feelings? To forget about the past and just move on? Hawke and Vale’s story had my heading spinning and it was so worth the ride!

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingRenery’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsI loved and devoured every single minute of Hawke! Now I’m feeling extra upset that this is the first one I’ve read from the Cold Fury Hockey series. But at least I have more to look forward to and have to catch up on all the other guys’ stories before Max’s book comes out! It was fantastic! This book is just so much more than I’ve expected.

Aside from the fact that I’m already so enthralled with hockey as a sport, Hawke Therrien and Vale Campbell’s story sucked me in to the point of addiction in this book. They were so extremely in tune with one another, their love and vehemence for each other were oh-so-powerfully intense that even years apart won’t burn any of their great history down. I loved the way they started—the Hawke Teaser 2 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsyoung, free and very passionate love they had for years. How they were so blinded by what they felt for one another that the world always fell away when they were together. Yes, it was quite immature, but it was REAL. That’s how young love is supposed to be after all. I even loved the life lesson tucked in there when they broke up and found themselves within each other’s reach again years after zero communication when Hawke gets traded to the Carolina Cold Fury and Vale gets hired as the team’s athletic trainer. Call it coincidence. Call it fate. But I was all over it. I went into crazy, emotional wreck mode. I couldn’t stop turning the pages even if I wanted to (and I didn’t).

Hawke and Vale’s story is a second chance romance that will truly melt your heart.
It was so easy to get into what both characters were feeling, what they were both going through. I felt like I was right there with them in every moment. This is certainly a romantic, sexy page-turner that you wouldn’t want to miss out on.

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingStacey’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Stacey's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsThis was my 1st book to have the pleasure of reading in the Cold Fury Hockey series and oh boy how I can’t wait to start the series! Hawke was such a HOT, & SEXY second chance romance! I loved Hawke & Vale’s story! It was one with so much heart ache and ups and downs but shows how true love wins and can overcome anything life throws at it….Hawke is true ALPHA but I love how he is w/ Vale & how she is s strong independent women but in the bedroom submits to her man. I completely love the way Sawyer writes and the emotions the characters feel…you feel right along w/them. ❤️

I can’t wait to start this series but so glad I got to meet Hawke and see what this series was all about and I have to say it’s everything I heard it was and more!!!

So blessed to read this and highly recommend it!!!


{ABOUT THE AUTHOR} 

Website / Facebook / Twitter / TSU

Author Sawyer Bennett

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, the Legal Affairs Series and the Last Call Series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

