{SPOTLIGHT REVIEW} A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie ColeTitle: A Thousand Boy Kisses
Author: Tillie Cole
Purchase Links: Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA / Amazon AU / B&N / Kobo / iBooks
#athousandboykisses #tilliecole #babblingchatterreadsfavorite

{SYNOPSIS}
One kiss lasts a moment.
But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.

One boy.
One girl.
A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade.
A bond that neither time nor distance can break.
A bond that will last forever.
Or so they believe.
When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation?
Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.

Standalone Young Adult Tearjerker Romance.
For ages 14 and up.

Add to Goodreads
Babbling Chatter Read's REVIEWS

5+++++ UNFORGETTABLE stars across the board from Babbling Chatter Reads Reviewers!

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingCristina’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Cristina's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsBE. STILL. MY. BEATING. HEART. This read was utterly beautiful and had me balling like there was no tomorrow. I had to take a breather and get my bearings a few times because this novel is not just another read that I could just devoured. It was essential to take a step back and savor the journey and everything that was going on. It had made me feel fiercely hard, entailing ugly cries, and creating a gut wrenching adventure of friendship and love that I truly would not forget.

A Thousand Boy Kisses Teaser 3 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReads“Jet elsker deg.”

In this book we meet the Norwegian boy with the long, blonde hair and the crystal-blue eyes named Rune Erik Kristiansen. He moved next door to the little girl, Poppy Litchfield who threw him for a loop with her accent and actions. When they first met they were both five years old. It was an encounter that although new to being uniquely different in each of their eyes had set the basis of being best friends.

“Kiss number three hundred and fifty-four, with my Rune, in the blossom grove….and my heart almost burst.”

A Thousand Boy Kisses Teaser 4 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsEvery reader needs to go into this blindly because the experience of their story is one that will
forever be in anyone’s young or old hearts. Going into this book I knew this would be an emotional one; however, I never would have expected how deep it would take me and have me fall over words several times over. Even taking a short pause did not help much because I was itching to continue reading regardless what my day was like. Poppy and Rune’s story will suck you deep into the cracks of your mind, body, and soul.

Damn it Tillie Cole strikes again! Regardless of the genre, theme, and/or setting this author definitely knows how to screw not just with your emotions but will make anyone see the underlying different viewpoints of reality. Hands down, A Thousand Boy Kisses is one of my favorite Top Reads this year!

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingRenery’s rating: 5 of 5 stars

Renery's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsA thousand moonbeam hearts and sunshine smiles for this phenomenal book!

We have been warned—Tillie Cole has repeated time and time again how this book is a tearjerker. But what you may not know is that there’s an underlying implication there that this is in fact, a sobfest, that you are in for. Like the full-blown hiccuping, shuddering, body wracking crying with Niagara Falls-like tears. Yes, even wailing was involved. I used up a full box of tissues, I have a massive headache from being the sappy mess that I am and my tear ducts
hurt like hell. But do I regret it? Not. One. Single. Bit.

I truly loved Poppy Litchfield and Rune Kristiansen with my whole heart. They’re completely A Thousand Boy Kisses Teaser 2 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsadorable and perfect and then some. They made my heart soar and my soul so full with all their adventures. This—this is young love at its utter intensity and fierceness. It’s a love so great and so powerful that there’s no doubt it lasts forever. It’s a love like theirs that make girls like me weak in the knees and crave something so similar. It’s just them—Poppy and Rune. It’s who they truly are and that’s that. They were happy and content with having each other.

Tillie Cole, you have me at a loss for words again. I think, no, I’m sure I’ll be crying my heart out for every moment I remember this story. Like I am now, tears still continuously streaming down as I write this. You couldn’t have told and ended this book more perfectly than it is. Only you have to power to make me sob and feel this hard. Your words are so precious and compelling that I’ll treasure them forever. Your words cut deep and fully embed themselves within one’s heart and soul. You make me look at things at a very different light. You’ve taught me more in this life than you’ll ever think or know. I’m truly grateful for you and for this book. Thank you for giving us A Thousand Boy Kisses Teaser 5 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReadsPoppymin and Rune. My heart will always be filled to the brim with them both. For infinity.

My heart burst a thousand times.

My heart cracked a thousand times.

My heart was filled with so much love and hope a thousand million times.

This is without a doubt one of the best books I’ve read. It’s sitting high up at the very top of my list, and I’m not saying just for the year—I mean, overall. It’s emotional (and that’s putting it very lightly, obviously) and enlightening. It’s filled with love and joy and hope. It’s such a beautiful tale of two young lovers that will greatly rival all the others.

Babbling Chatter Reads 5 Hearts RatingStacey’s Rating: 5 of 5 Hearts

Stacey's Thoughts #BabblingChatterReadsOk so let me start by saying I freaking LOVE Tillie Cole but after this….I FREAKING LOVE LOVE LOVE Tillie Cole HARD! This book had me….I mean had me & I couldn’t put it down. I ugly cried and broke into pieces for Rune & Poppy but I loved it more than I could have ever imagined!!!

Tillie is an amazing writer but this book rocked me to the core and shook me with raw love and I was completely devoted to these characters. Their story and their love for one another is one I think everyone should read! As Poppy said best “Always say yes to new adventures!”

I didn’t want this story to end and when I got to the ending and the Epilogue I was floored and in awe of Miss Tillie Cole. She did a phenomenal job writing this and the ending was just perfect!!!

A 5 stars must read grab a tissue box and be ready for an amazing journey!!!!

A Thousand Boy Kisses Teaser 1 #RentasticReads #BabblingChatterReads

 

{ABOUT THE AUTHOR}
Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Goodreads

Tillie cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her Author Tillie ColeEnglish mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed for Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and throughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters. Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and write many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult, and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her conch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing hersef that she really does;t nee that extra square of chocolate.

View all my reviews

 

 

Leave a Reply

